Department of Political Science

Political science is a social science discipline that deals with systems of government, and the analysis of political activity and political behavior. It deals extensively with the theory and practice of politics which is commonly thought of as determining of the distribution of power and resources. Political scientists “see themselves engaged in revealing the relationships underlying political events and conditions, and from these revelations they attempt to construct general principles about the way the world of politics works.” Political science is related to and draws upon the fields of economics, law, sociology, history, philosophy, geography, psychology, and anthropology. Although it was codified in the 19th century, when the contemporary form of the academic social sciences was established, the study of political science has ancient roots that can be traced back to the works of Aristotle, Plato, and Chanakya which were written nearly 2,500 years ago.

Faculty Members
Sh. R.S.THIND (HOD)(M.A., M.Phil, LL.B,PGDFS,B.Ed, 8 Yrs. Exp.)
Ms. Suchitra Diwakar (M.A., NET, 1 Yrs. Exp.)
Main Menu